Lily & Me (change of pace)


004It has been ten years since I launched my first book to the reading public. Since that time I have had good success and many very kind reviews. However, when I first began to write I often wondered if anyone would ever read or indeed find it worth reading. About six months after the book was on the market I received a lovely review that truly set my mind at ease and I’m sure was instrumental in driving me to continue writing.  Please see the review below.

Art is the expression of emotion that elicits emotion! You certainly achieved that end. I laughed and I cried. I read an enormous number of books a year. It’s my hobby, my relaxation and I love to learn. You met all of these goals in this book, Thank You. I’m looking forward to the next installment, you have a delightful talent.
Libby Goucher, Nova Scotia.

Lily & Me is available as an Ebook at  http://www.smashwords.com the cost $1.99. It is also available as a paperback at Amazon.com and several other online outlets.

It is storming today, lots of snow in the forecast along with freezing rain and or ice pellets. Probably wont be a church service this morning, and even if there is I doubt I shall venture outside. So much more comfortable sitting in my recliner and playing with my new smart phone!!!!

God Bless and keep reading.

About irishroverpei

Author of "Lily & Me", "The Royal Navy & Me" and Chapter XXl Armageddon. Writer, blogger and RN Submariner, antique automobile enthusiast.
This entry was posted in author of lily & Me, family, veterans and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

