Dear Doctor Phil


Dear Dr. Phil,

 


When I retired, I could hardly wait to spend time enjoying one of my favourite pastimes – fishing.

I bought my own little fishing boat & tried to get my wife to join me, but she just never liked fishing.

 Finally, one day down at the Bait & Tackle Shop, I got to talking to Sam the shop owner, who it turned out, loves fishing as much as I do. We quickly became fishing buddies.

 As I said, the wife doesn’t care about fishing. She not only refuses to join us, but she always complains that I spend too much time out on the lake.

 A few weeks ago Sam & I had the best fishing trip ever. Not only did I catch the most beautiful fish you’ve ever seen, only a few minutes later Sam must have caught its twin brother!

 So I took a picture of Sam holding up the two nice fish that we caught & showed the picture to my wife, hoping that maybe she’d get interested.

 Instead she says she doesn’t want me to go fishing at all anymore! And she wants me to sell the boat! I think she just doesn’t like to see me enjoying myself.

 What would you do? Tell the wife to forget it & continue my hobby, or quit fishing & sell the boat as she insists?

 Thanks

 JimP.S. Enclosed is a picture of Sam with the two fish we caught

doc phil

Dear JIM,

doc phil2Get rid of that narrow-minded wife. Those are two very nice fish!

Just a little humour for an otherwise depressing Monday Morning.

God Bless and keep reading— or maybe fishing.

About irishroverpei

Author of "Lily & Me", "The Royal Navy & Me" and Chapter XXl Armageddon. Writer, blogger and RN Submariner, antique automobile enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Just Fooling and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

