Out and About on a Sunday Morning.


Janbirthday 2011 003Well I suppose I could feel a wee bit guilty this morning, it is the Terry Fox run on the Confederation Bridge (13klms).  My good friends Carl and Jan are there bright and early ready to participate. Linda has arrived in Dublin Ireland the land of the famous  BlackBush whiskey, from the North of course.   She and Elaine are now on a bus heading to  Galway, as usual it is raining! that is why Ireland is always so green. As for me I got up at 7.15am to let the dogs out. I prepared my cereal and made a pot of coffee then sat and read my emails waiting for it to brew. Hmmm, maybe not what you’d call an exciting start to my day compared to Carl-Jan-Linda and Elaine!!! But what the heck!!!!! I have crossed the Confederation Bridge many times both in rain and shine, snow and ice, and I was always careful to have good snow tires and wipers on my car. As for Dublin,  I have travelled on buses both North and South and never once used an umbrella. So what about the BlackBush, been there done that too. So the answer is no, I do not feel a wee bit guilty this morning, in fact I think I’ll celebrate with another coffee. I’ll recline in my reclining chair and watch the Bridge run via TV then maybe have a nap.

God Bless and keep reading.

About irishroverpei

Author of "Lily & Me", "The Royal Navy & Me" and Chapter XXl Armageddon. Writer, blogger and RN Submariner, antique automobile enthusiast.
This entry was posted in family, vehicles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

