A wee bit poorly this weekend


black bush and flagarsenal pennentI didn’t have a great weekend, felt a bit under the weather. I spent much of Saturday sleeping in my chair while trying to watch the Premiership games on TV. Sunday I didn’t feel too much better, was still in my chair, watching Everton and Liverpool tie their game 1-1. However, the second match was Arsenal vs Manchester United, I was worried if Arsenal were to lose,  in my delicate condition, I might have to be rushed to the Emergency at the local hospital. In the meantime two amazing things happened. The first was a wonderful Gift from Glenn and Joy in Ireland. They send me a magical and famous Irish potion and cure, actually they sent me two bottles just in case one didn’t work. They also sent me the flag of Ulster to wrap myself in, just in case I was cold.  As if this miraculous cure from Ireland wasn’t enough, the amazing Gunners beat Man U 3-0. I’m cured I’m cured, thanks to doctors Glenn and Joy and to the great Arsenal team.  I suppose, if I’m honest I’m still not feeling a 100% just a wee bit weak, might have to get Linda to take the cork out of my medicine bottle for me!!! But not to worry too much I think I might just have enough strength to raise the glass by myself.birthday 2011 003

God Bless and keep reading

About irishroverpei

Author of "Lily & Me", "The Royal Navy & Me" and Chapter XXl Armageddon. Writer, blogger and RN Submariner, antique automobile enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Belfast Social History, family, soccer, Uncategorized, veterans and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

