The Dumbest Scam yet!!!


I Have to think this is one of the dumbest scams I have ever received!!! Revenue Canada donkeyUntitled attachment 00046hold all my details on file. If they did owe me a refund it would automatically be direct deposit to my account. They sure would not be asking for a valid credit card into which they can deposit the refund. Finally, they wouldn’t address me as irishrover (my email address) they’d use my full name. Read this dumb attempt at a scam below, but please do not consider clicking on the link!!!!!Incidentally, I replied to this email asking them to use my info on file and direct deposit my refund. You guessed it! my reply bounced
  Dear irishrover1@live.com,
After the final 2015 annual calculations of your fiscal activity we have determined that you are eligible to receive a tax return of 403.27 CAD.

Please submit the tax return request by having your tax refund credited to a valid credit card within 72 hours.

 

To release this hold please visit the link below and proceed through our secure form:

For tax refund click here » 

Please follow the instructions on your screen once you reached our secure server.

If you have already confirmed your information then please disregard this message.

About irishroverpei

Author of "Lily & Me", "The Royal Navy & Me" and Chapter XXl Armageddon. Writer, blogger and RN Submariner, antique automobile enthusiast.
This entry was posted in family, Uncategorized, veterans and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

