Dark day for Arsenal


arsenal pennentSad day for Arsenal, can’t win then all but today nothing seemed to go the Gunners way, West Brom beat them 2-1. Arsenal played well just couldn’t get the ball in the net. They hit the upright, missed an open goal and in the dying minutes of the game they got a penalty that could have saved them a point. Alas they missed the penalty. Manchester City fared even worse they lost to Liverpool by a score of 4-1. Leicester City are top of the table with Man U second. Not to worry Arsenal will bounce back, lost two players to injury also today just adding to the Gunners troubles.

ON THE LIGHTER SIDE!

This morning I was sitting on a park
bench next to a homeless man,
I asked him how he ended up this way.
He said, “Up until last week I
still had it all. A cook who cooked my meals,
 my room was cleaned, my clothes
were washed & pressed,
 I had a roof over my head,
 I had TV, internet,
I went to the gym regularly,
  the pool, the library, I could still go
to school.
 I asked, “What happened? Drugs?
Alcohol? Divorce?”
 “Oh no, nothing like that,” he said.
.>>
>>
>>
>>
>>
>>>
 “I got out of prison.”
GOD BLESS and keep reading
About irishroverpei

Author of "Lily & Me", "The Royal Navy & Me" and Chapter XXl Armageddon. Writer, blogger and RN Submariner, antique automobile enthusiast.
This entry was posted in family, Just Fooling, soccer and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

