Out of the mouths of Children


003Has this ever happened to you?????

The mind of a child

My wife hosted a dinner party for all our friends, some of whom we
hadn’t seen for ages and everyone was encouraged to bring their
children along as well.

All throughout
dinner my wife’s best friend’s four-year-old daughter stared at me as I
sat opposite her. The little girl could hardly eat her food for
staring.
I checked my shirt for spots, felt my face for
food, and patted my hair in place, but nothing stopped her from staring
at me. I tried my best to just ignore her, but finally it was too much
for  me.
I asked her, “Why are you staring
at me?”
Everyone at the table had noticed her behavior and
the table went quiet, waiting for her response.
The little
girl said:”I’m just waiting to see how you drink like a fish.”rum issue 2

 

God Bless and keep reading.

 

About irishroverpei

Author of "Lily & Me", "The Royal Navy & Me" and Chapter XXl Armageddon. Writer, blogger and RN Submariner, antique automobile enthusiast.
This entry was posted in family, HM Submarines, HMS Cockade, hms ganges, The Royal Navy & Me, veterans and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Out of the mouths of Children

  1. Francis Gallant says:

    Ha-ha-ha. It’s the one reason why I never invite kids to have dinner!!!

  2. irishroverpei says:

    An d the reason would be your fish story????

Leave a Reply

