No Need of Driving License for Seniors


Good Morning folks, just back from four days in Halifax NS so not back on top of those important issues yet. Have to check on the Legion the provincial Government and prepare to blog blast them as necessary. In the meantime I’m afraid you will have to put up with this joke as today’s blog.

God Bless and keep reading

\

SENIOR DRIVER from SUN CITY CENTER

My neighbor was working in his yard when he was startled by a late-model car that came crashing through his hedge and ended up in his front lawn.

He rushed to help an elderly lady driver out of the car and sat her down on a lawn chair.

He said with excitement, “You appear quite elderly to be driving.”

“Well, yes, I am,” she replied proudly.  “I’ll be 97 next month, and I am now old enough, that I don’t
Even need a driver’s license anymore.”

He asked “How do you know?”

“The last time I went to my doctor, he examined me and asked if I had a driver’s license.

I told him, yes and handed it to him.”

He took scissors out of the drawer, cut the license into pieces, and threw them in the waste basket, saying,
‘You won’t need this anymore.’

So I thanked him and left!

About irishroverpei

Author of "Lily & Me", "The Royal Navy & Me" and Chapter XXl Armageddon. Writer, blogger and RN Submariner, antique automobile enthusiast.
This entry was posted in family, Just Fooling, veterans. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

