Letter from Bruce Poulin


 Hello Mr Rodgers

It has been observed that your emails and blog display an image of The Royal Canadian Legion badge.  This image is a registered trademark owned by Dominion Command, The Royal Canadian Legion.  Your use of this registered trademark has not been authorized.  We ask that you remove these images and cease to use the trademark.

Should you desire to use any registered Legion trademark, please request authorization in writing from the Dominion President.

Sincerely

My Reply belowlegion_committee_20140306

Hello Comrade Bruce

I see I’m back to being addressed as Mr again! no matter. So Dominion president is getting a little upset with my use of the Royal Canadian Legion badge. Seem to me I have every right as a veteran and member of the legion to use the badge. I consider I was authorized the moment I became a member of the Royal Canadian Legion. Perhaps to keep you happy I will use my blazer badge, I own that and have done so for many years. Whatever I choose to use I’m sure you will be back with another form of intimidation . Very poor attitude from Dominion Command, its time they faced up to the problems confronting them, instead of attempting to intimidate and treat veterans as the enemy.

Respectfully Submitted F.Ben Rodgers CD.

About irishroverpei

Author of "Lily & Me", "The Royal Navy & Me" and Chapter XXl Armageddon. Writer, blogger and RN Submariner, antique automobile enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Letter from Bruce Poulin

  1. Ira Peters says:

    Wow you are rocking the boat and touching the nerve, I must say though, this is not helping resolve the problems, just adding to them:)

  2. irishroverpei says:

    I appreciate your comments Ira, However, if you consider it is not helping then please suggest a better way. Up until my blog took off, Dominion Command were ignoring not just me but the thousands of other angry and discouraged Veterans from across this nation. Surely you can see by their recent response to attempt to intimidate me, it is they who are not helping to resolve the problems

  3. Wolf William Solkin [ Lieut. Ret'd] says:

    Hey there, Irish Rover….be assured that there a myriad of REAL VETS who have your back in your confrontation with the LESION(sic).

  4. yahoo says:

    Watch it Buddy these Civilians don’t think like us, There is no brotherhood amongst them A position in The Legion looks good in local newspapers, And many have rows of medals on their right hand side, So be careful they don’t sue you for using the Legion Emblem

Leave a Reply

