My Beautiful Birthday Bride.


384962_10151169778730385_804430384_22426126_312604939_nironmanIMG_1454September 6th is a very important day on my calendar, Its Linda’s birthday. I met Linda way back in 1969 at the Charlottetown KMart. We started dating and shortly after we married and moved to Windsor Ontario. I had been transferred to a store in Windsor, we set up home first in an Apartment but later bought a mobile home, didn’t call them mini homes back then.. Linda always felt safe marrying me because Kmart had a great return policy in those days. “Satisfaction Guaranteed or Money Cheerfully Refunded” Of course the KMart’s no longer operate in Canada, so I guess she is stuck with me now. Still after almost 45 years I don’t think she could live without me. I know I could not imagine life without Linda. She is and always has been the love of my life, my partner,care giver,lover,my boss and most importantly my Best Friend in all the world. Happy Birthday my beloved wife, have a wonderful day and look forward to many more happy birthdays ahead.001

We have two amazing daughters and two Hmm! not so amazing yoda's birthdaydogs, but we love our girls dearly and we love our dogs dearly too. Life has been good to us, we are very happy living in our little house in Abram Village PE. Birthdays do not mean we are getting older, its just an excuse to have some birthday 2011 004cake.

God Bless and keep reading

About irishroverpei

Author of "Lily & Me", "The Royal Navy & Me" and Chapter XXl Armageddon. Writer, blogger and RN Submariner, antique automobile enthusiast.
This entry was posted in family and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Beautiful Birthday Bride.

  1. Ira Peters says:

    Very nice!

  2. irishroverpei says:

    Thanks Ira, she is my special girl

Leave a Reply

