Autoimmune hemolytic anemia


If you are going to have a blood disease it might as well be something rare and exotic, rather than any old run of the mill common disease. This is what happened in my case and took a long time to diagnose and prescribe a treatment. I don’t want to go into details, I’m sure it would be of little interest to my readers. If you are interested look it up on line. However, when I visited my doctor yesterday, was quite surprised by what he said. This is so rare few doctors ever come across it during their careers. He went on to say it was a pity he didnt have medical student training with him, what a great opportunity to learn. Finally he wished I had lived near a medical training hospital, I would have a great specimen and student doctors would have been all over me. Thankfully I seem to be recovering, having a bunch of medical students poking and prodding did not appeal. If I am to get sick in the future I hope it will just be something common and and easily treatable, had enough exotic to last a life time God Bless and keep reading

About irishroverpei

Author of "Lily & Me", "The Royal Navy & Me" and Chapter XXl Armageddon. Writer, blogger and RN Submariner, antique automobile enthusiast.
This entry was posted in family, veterans. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Autoimmune hemolytic anemia

  1. Eifion says:

    Get well soon

Leave a Reply

