I Feel Like Dancing!!!!


At the risk of being premature I have to say that when I got up this morning I felt like joining Jan and Carl in a happy dance!! I cant believe how suddenly I feel so much better, still a bit weak and unsteady but otherwise great. Last night my blood sugar was 6.2 and this morning 6.5 it hasn’t been that low for ages and must be why I feel so chipper. Still have to be a wee bit cautious and take things slowly don’t want to overdo and then relapse. However, I’ve felt ill for so long its hard not to be happy and ready to face the world on this lovely sunny and warm day. Off to the foot clinic this morning to have my toe nails clipped then maybe a nice lunch with Linda in town. Oh Boy!!! I feel like singing!! Its good to be back.

God Bless and keep reading

About irishroverpei

Author of "Lily & Me", "The Royal Navy & Me" and Chapter XXl Armageddon. Writer, blogger and RN Submariner, antique automobile enthusiast.
This entry was posted in family, veterans and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Feel Like Dancing!!!!

  1. baconburner says:

    Great news amigo As each day passes get stronger. Robby

    On Wed, May 17, 2017 at 2:00 PM, The Irish Rover’s Blog wrote:

    > irishroverpei posted: “At the risk of being premature I have to say that > when I got up this morning I felt like joining Jan and Carl in a happy > dance!! I cant believe how suddenly I feel so much better, still a bit weak > and unsteady but otherwise great. Last night my blood suga” >

  2. irishroverpei says:

    thanks Ira

Leave a Reply

