Meet Amy a Royal Naval Sailor


After re-reading yesterdays blog I realized I should have posted a photo of Amy!! Catching up today, here are a few photos of her before she joined the Navy. Outside our old coffee shop in Charlottetown. I think I wore my mess dress whilst trying to recruit her into the navy!  Sorry, I cannot find one of her in uniform, did have some but they are missing now. I did fine a photo of HMS Protector, she sailed to Antarctica on this vessel.  That could be Amy standing amidships, or maybe on the bridge, or at the stern!!!!!

 

 

She wants to buy a Harley some day?? and in the meantime Linda is training her on this ting 175cc Honda. Believe it or not I did find a few photos of Amy in uniform, looks like she might be an OD in the car photo.

Brave than I ever was, part of a field gun crew. You might want to save this blog, it could have historical significance in years to come. Amy might become the next First Sea Lord at the Admiralty, or would it be First Sea Lady????

God Bless and keep reading

About irishroverpei

Author of "Lily & Me", "The Royal Navy & Me" and Chapter XXl Armageddon. Writer, blogger and RN Submariner, antique automobile enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

