My Latest Camping Campaign????


Over the last few years I have toyed with a variety of camping ideas. None have ever come to fruition, indeed they have cost me money. First I bought a Dodge camper van, did extensive work on it but never used it. Finally sold it to a friend who drove it across the country from PEI to Victoria BC. Next I bought a tent that fits over the back of a vehicle such as an SUV/hatchback. This time it looked like it might happen, bought two sleeping bags, two burner stove, unbreakable dishes etc. But alas, once more I chickened out and once more sold everything and lost more money.  

 

 

 

Well Folks!! I’m at it again! just bought this antique caravan of 1962 vintage. Its a lovely little rig, very light to haul with the Ford Ranger. My theory this time is, I have very little to do, just get in the truck and go with Linda driving. When we get to a camp site all I have to do is get out and go into the caravan. No working setting up, don’t care if its raining, and my bed is already waiting. I think I have hit this latest project spot on, can’t wait to get out on the open road. I already have a few local places of interest to visit. Annapolis Royal to see the fort, Louisburg to visit the French fort and settlement, and finally tour the Gaspe. We don’t plan to start until September when the weather is cooler, the roads less crowded, and schools are back in. What did you say? is it for sale yet??????? Noooooooo

God Bless and keep reading

About irishroverpei

Author of "Lily & Me", "The Royal Navy & Me" and Chapter XXl Armageddon. Writer, blogger and RN Submariner, antique automobile enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Latest Camping Campaign????

  1. Ira Peters says:

    Prior to, check for leaks and wheel bearings, maybe have the structure well checked over. Since this is an antique you wouldn’t want to be laying in bed and wake up on the ground:)

  2. irishroverpei says:

    Everything is in good condition, no leaks, always stored inside in winter

Leave a Reply

