West Point Lighthouse Car Show


I attended a great show on Sunday 9th June, weather was good. Black clouds threatened rain around 2.30pm but fortune was on our side and the rain held off. There was approximately 110 cars and other vehicles. There were hamburgers and fries available on site, plus a nice restaurant inside. Lots of prizes and trophies, but your truly lucked out. A very nice Jaguar won best import, my poor wee Austin can’t compete against those luxury Jags! All in all it was a great show, met lots of old car nuts like myself. It seems these days old is the key word, and I don’t mean the cars.
God Bless and keep motoring
Sent from my iPad

About irishroverpei

Author of "Lily & Me", "The Royal Navy & Me" and Chapter XXl Armageddon. Writer, blogger and RN Submariner, antique automobile enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.